top of page

Required Clearances

  1. In accordance with applicable laws, all members and prospective members must submit two or three clearance documents [2014 Act 153 § 6344 (b) (1-3)] at time of application and every 60 months (5 years) thereafter.

  2. Clearance Documentation Requirements

    • Pennsylvania State Criminal Act 34

    • Pennsylvania Child Abuse Act 151

    • Affidavit -or- Pennsylvania Act 114 FBI Fingerprinting 

      • If you have lived in Pennsylvania for the last 10 consecutive years:

      • If you have NOT lived in Pennsylvania for the last 10 consecutive years:

        • The website to register is it is available 24 hours a day, seven days per week. You will need to enter code 1KG6ZJ

          • Telephonic registration is available at 1-844-321-2101 Monday through Friday, 8am to 6pm EST.

        • Choose a location to have your fingerprints electronically scanned. You can find locations at The recommendation from the company is to make an appointment.

        • There is a fee for the FBI clearance which will NOT be reimbursed by the department. You will make your payment when your fingerprints are scanned. Please note; no cash or personal checks are accepted. 

        • You will need to provide your UEID (Universal Enrollment ID) code to the fire department.

        • You MUST take a photo ID with you.

        • If you have questions, you may contact IdentoGO at (855) 845-7436 or (844) 321-2101

        • You will receive your clearance via e-mail. Forward the clearance to

  3. Clearances MUST be renewed at least every five years (60 months). Reminders will be sent via e-mail by the Fire Department Secretary bi-annually (January/June) for anyone with a clearance expiring in the following six (6) months.

  4. If a volunteer is arrested for or convicted of an offense that would constitute grounds for denying participation in a program, activity or service, or is named as a perpetrator in a founded or indicated report, the volunteer MUST provide the Fire Department President with written notice not later than 72 hours after the arrest, conviction or notification that the person has been listed as a perpetrator in the statewide database. 

bottom of page